2016 Winners Announced

Congratulations to the 2016 winners of the 82nd National Headliner Awards.

Click here to view the list of the winners.

Thank you to all that entered, and we hope to see your entries next year!

Founded in 1934 by the Press Club of Atlantic City, the National Headliner Awards program is one of the oldest and largest annual contests recognizing journalistic merit in the communications industry.

The first National Headliner Awards were presented in 1935.  Since then, more than 2,000 Headliner medallions have been presented to outstanding writers, photographers, daily newspapers, magazines, graphic artists, radio and television stations and networks, and news syndicates.

Duplicate Plaques and Certificates

All award winners will receive one plaque or certificate. If you would like duplicates, please visit our Store:

Reorder Awards


Michael R. Schurman
8/11/42 – 7/20/14

Past President, The Press Club of Atlantic City (5 year term). Executive Director, National Headliner Awards 1995-2009 (14 years).